Branzino stuffed with fennel

Fish marketfish

Brussels Sprouts
Image via Wikipedia

Yesterday at the Redondo farmer’s market I saw a fish stand that looked so appetizing, it was time to buy some fish, Branzino.  In Italy I ate Branzino, a Mediterranean Sea Bass, almost weekly.  I just use a simple recipe.  I stuff the whole fish with fennel, mainly the stems and exterior core, the stuff not presentable enough for a salad or other.  I bake it.  I put it in at 350 degrees for 20 mins and then at 400 for 10.  After it’s done I filet it or if the fish is small serve whole.  http://www.videojug.com/film/how-to-eat-fish-on-the-bone

I served our branzino with a side of Brussel sprouts and some salt water potatoes cooked in dill.  Just toss some dill in the boiling water.

Enjoy

One thought on “Branzino stuffed with fennel

Leave a Reply

