Hot lemon, ginger, honey water

kişisel resim
Image via Wikipedia

I’m not feeling well today at all.  I am not in the mood to think of what to make for dinner.  There is chicken in the fridge, some cauliflower and I may grill some tomatoes and peppers with the chicken.  I basically am falling back on the grilled herb chicken recipe that I always use.  But what I recommend when your throat is killing you is

1 inch ginger peeled and chopped

1 lemon squeezed

1 cup boiling water

1 tablespoon honey

Let it all steep and drink.  It’s helping a bit, that and a nap.   I really love the spicy side to the ginger, the tang of the lemon and the sweetness of the honey.  I’m lucky to still have a bit of delicious honey I bought at the Monza open air market in Italy.

farmer's market

Leave a Reply

