Veggies and protein- Dukan diet day 4

Day 4.  Paul has given up on the diet.  He had only lbs to lose, but didn’t want to deal with this diet.  I think the whole protein thing for him was too much.  For me it was pretty easy.  So to celebrate the end of his diet, we had wine.  So I cheated in a way.  But in general, all is on course.  We are now, or I am now in the cruise phase. I’ve about 20 days of it.  I wasn’t very imaginative with our protein, just scallops and shrimp.  I just wanted to use what I had in the fridge. I feel like I’ve been spending a fortune on different proteins.

So again, I used my cilantro and lime dressing.  It’s easy, basically chopped cilantro and lime juice!  The veggies were delicious.  I really missed eating them.  We also had a nice salad.  I made Paul my usual dressing.

2 tablespoons of virgin olive oil

1 tablespoon red wine vinegar

1 tablespoon strong Dijon mustard.

As for my dressing, I used my very rich, thick balsamic vinegar I had purchased in Italy before leaving.

I had yogurt for desert and one piece of chocolate.  The wine triggered the chocolate attack 🙂

I think at this point I’ve lost 4lbs, but the scale is out of whack.  Either it’s too old or the battery is dying.  Paul never weighed himself.  Oh well.

Leave a Reply

